poster for event poster for event

You've selected

Friday April 8 2022 at 7:30 PM PDT


Voyage through the Americas:

Aaron Copland (1900–1990) El Salón México for Solo Piano and Percussion (1932–1936; solo piano version arr. Bernstein, 1941)

Leonard Bernstein (1918–1990) Three Meditations from Mass for Piano, Cello, and Percussion (1978)

Samuel Barber (1910–1981) Souvenirs for Piano, Four Hands, op. 28 (1951–1952)

Osvaldo Golijov (Born 1960) Mariel for Cello and Marimba (1999)

Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887–1959) A maré encheu from Guia prático for Solo Piano (1932) O Polichinelo from A prole do bebê for Solo Piano (1918)

Alberto Ginastera (1916–1983) Pampeana no. 2, Rhapsody for Cello and Piano, op. 21 (1950)

Scott Joplin (1868–1917) Solace: A Mexican Serenade for Solo Piano (1909) The Ragtime Dance for Solo Piano (1902)

George Gershwin (1898–1937) Cuban Overture for Piano, Four Hands, and Percussion (1932; four hands version arr. Gershwin, 1933)

Artists: Michael Brown, Gilles Vonsattel, pianos; Nicholas Canellakis, cello; Ian David Rosenbaum, percussion


General Admission - Online
50 Valparaiso Avenue
Atherton CA 94027


This is a general admission performance - the seats are on a first come, first serve basis when you arrive at the venue.

Doors open 1/2 hour prior to start of performance.